Ranting Goddess
2 min readJan 1, 2023

Try Something New!

I don’t usually write long posts and am not used to bringing too much attention to myself, but just wanted to give a different perspective on how Covid affected me and maybe, just stepping back and having a re-think could change things. 
I still believe in as much as we are moving on and want to put everything behind us, Covid has made people re-think about many things in their lives. Family, hobbies and jobs etc. I can only hope some positives have come out of this quandary and chaos.
Before the epidemic, everybody was in a routine and many were happy and still are, but some have made us think and I include myself. I wasn’t unhappy but felt something was missing and during this time I had time to re-evaluate.
Something I really wanted to do was to write more and being locked down gave me that opportunity, which now I am so grateful. Being a woman film director since 1994 it has been a hard journey. I love it but it is an incredibly hard industry to get into. Very challenging!
Anyway, I have written more during these last couple of years than any other time. I find it very easy to write and enjoy every minute of it. In fact, I can’t wait to get up, put the kettle on and start my day writing. 
I wanted to just let people know just to try something new! Or something you have wanted to do. Don’t put it off tomorrow. Be brave, jump in with both feet and just go for it, whether it is a new hobby, job or anything that interests you. The very least you can say is that I had a go and the best thing, is that it changed my life for the better. 
#TheBigShift #writing #books #scripts #careers # hobbies #jobs #family #change #grateful #opportunity #people #inspiration

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.