Ranting Goddess
Dec 19, 2023

--

This reminds me of the power cuts we had in the 1970's. I was a child. My Dad had a candle in a stick holder and carried it everywhere in the house so he could see what to do. In the evenings we had a coal fire so the neighbours would come around and sit with us to keep warm. They had a gas stove so they brought hot water around in a flask so we could have hot drinks of tea. As a young child, I found it frightening but an adventure at the same time. Community spirit was strong back in those days. We played board games in candlelight and sang songs.
Thanks for writing this it brought back memories.
Hope everything is back to normal now for you. 🙏❤

--

--

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.