Ranting Goddess
Jan 28, 2023

--

Sister’s Tiff A Child’s Poem

Cold cold cold
Feeling ice-cold
Grab my jumper
Woolly socks

Drink my hot chocolate
To warm me up
Sweet syrupy treat
Sup sup sup

Mmmmmmm
That taste good

Mmmmmmmmmmmmm
Silly sister suzzy
mimics me

Heat rushed to my cheeks
Cross now pushed her off the seat
Silly sister Suzzy crying madly jumped to her feet
was just about to hit me

When I ran off before she beat me

Left my sister Suzzy
Crying on her seat hysterically
Heard her from Timbuktu and back again
That will teach her not to mimic me

By A.E. Lee

Author uses her maiden name.

https://medium.com/@aconnew/membership

--

--

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.