Ranting Goddess
3 min readFeb 17, 2023

--

Plastic Surgery. Would you have it?

Photo by philippe spitalier on Unsplash

I’ve always been curious to know what other people’s thoughts are on the subject of plastic surgery. Obviously over the years I’ve thought about surgery especially after having the children and I decided to not go down that route but in recent weeks some of my friends who are approaching middle-age have taken the plunge to have a few nips and tucks, breast lifts, enlargements, tummy tucks and a regular round of Botox injections.

Photo by Sam Moghadam Khamseh on Unsplash

I think if I was brave enough, I probably too would have to go down this route, but more for my health than anything else. It does, however, make me question why my friends who are gorgeous human beings inside and out feel the need to go through extensive surgery so they can feel better about themselves.
But on the other hand, if it’s going to make them feel a lot more positive about life and their figures, that ultimately will help them with their well-being, so I have got mixed views on this subject.

They say so many people are taking loans out now for plastic surgery that it’s become the third most common reason of getting into debt
The pressure of a woman to look good has always been very important in a woman’s life. I don’t honestly think it’s men that put…

--

--

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.