--

My First Poem

Photo by Jose P. Ortiz on Unsplash

The Clock

Tick tick tick tick goes the clock
Tick tick tick tock ticks the clock
Tick tick tick
Tock tock tick
We hear the tick tick of the clock.

By A.E Lee (Young six or seven year old)

Found it in the attic the other day. My mum used to sit with me. As a primary school teacher she had a love for literature and poems. I remember spending quality time with her writing stories but my favourite was poetry and she helped and encouraged me to write short rhyming phrases like

The Tick Tock Clock.

I will always be grateful how she inspired me to write.

I really look back now and realised how lucky I was to have a Mum like this.

She’s 87 years now and looks forward to reading my next poem. Bless her.

https://medium.com/@aconnew/membership

--

--

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.