Ranting Goddess
3 min readJan 15, 2023

--

My Experience on Medium so far

To be honest, it has been an amazing experience so far.
I didn’t realise how much I was looking for something like this and I am so glad I found the platform.
In the last two weeks, I have tested and challenged myself beyond what I thought I was capable of and was pleasantly surprised by what has been put down on paper.
I read some articles and a lot of posts.
But from the articles, two things stood and I am sorry but can’t now remember which of these articles I read to get this info (not word-by-word account, by the way.)

1. Write anything. It could something that got under your skin, the cat, the dog, the goldfish whatever you can see in front of you just write. I thought this was going to be hard but in fact, find it easy as it just gave me the freedom to explore my thoughts and feelings on just about anything. The best advice ever.

2. Write every day for a 100 days.
So far I have achieved this and find this again easy, but mostly I am enjoying the challenge. I am not sure why a 100 days and for everyday but decided to see if I was capable and I am not saying I can complete it. After all, I am only human!
But I will try to complete a month and will be happy with that. If I go on, it wouldn’t be the case I have to, but I would want to.

--

--

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.