My Dog Velvet Brown

Velvet Brown
My Dog Velvet Brown.
She's fourteen now and struggles a bit, but still has that stubborn personality that if you have a Dashund you will know about.
She was born in our home after a fleeting visit to the vets and we just fell in love. We kept her brother Elvis also.

She is a long-haired chocolate with tan markings.
She is a very loyal dog. Loves humans but not keen on stranger's dogs and barks at them ferociously!
She is very much part of the family.
Her name was inspired by the film National Velvet who starred Elizabeth Taylor.
When she sits with you she will push her paw into your lap to prompt you to stroke her.
She has large green eyes and for some reason I can't help feeling sorry for her, so I do spoil her.
She has her own cosy pink bed which has a heat mat to keep her warm.
I only hope and pray she keeps going a little longer.
The pleasure she has given us over the years has been immense.
We love her dearly!
Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.