Ranting Goddess
1 min readFeb 10, 2023

--

My Dedicated Helpers

Platform2c 2022(c)

On a day-to-day basis, I work with two very talented young people. I don’t think they will mind me telling you their names. One is called Garrick, and the other is Aisha. Garrick does all my submissions for Spotlight which is an online directory for all casting requirements for the film and tv industry.
It comprises of casting breakdowns for drama TV soaps commercials theatre, etc.
We usually submit actors for parts regularly.
I find the entire process even after 30 years still fascinating and exciting, especially when you secure auditions for your actors.
If you want to know more, here is a link.

https://www.spotlight.com/news-and-advice/what-is-spotlight/

Aisha supports me in writing scripts.
We work together brainstorming ideas.
I usually write the scripts and she will edit them later.

They are both talented actors in their own right.

I am grateful for both of these two people in my life.

Here is a clip I wrote for them last summer.

https://youtu.be/fXypHHb_I44

--

--

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.