Ranting Goddess
1 min readFeb 21, 2023

--

I so feel for you. It took me seven years to conceive my first. Unfortunately the medical profession were not interested but it was a long time ago now and medical science was not what it is today. Eventually they did find out I had PCOS which is contributory factor of infertility. Anyway to cut a long story short and I really don't know how helpful this was but at the time just before I conceived I was feeling really under the weather and went for some acupuncture and some very bitter tasting herbs. The woman asked me if I was having problems conceiving which surprised me at the time and told me to start using contraception which I didn't. Kept going for treatment and within a couple of months I was pregnant. It was such a shock. Anyway that's my story. Keep going that's my advice. There is so much conflicting advice out there. I am not sure if the acupuncture really helped but maybe have a look at alternative treatments along with your national health care services.
I hope and pray that you will conceive. 🙏

--

--

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.