Call Sheets for Actors and Crew

--

Photo by KAL VISUALS on Unsplash

Call sheets are documents prepared by the production crew of a film, series, commercial or drama which contain the day-to-day shooting schedule of each actor working on the project. They typically list cast and crew names, call time for each actor (time at which they are expected to be on set), the location of shooting, any changes to the schedule, and any other necessary information. Call sheets help actors keep track of their work and plan their days.
An example of a blank template of a call sheet

Call Sheet Blank template

An example of a basic call sheet we used for Risk Takers. (A short film). All names have been removed apart from mine. I refer to a call sheet as an essential tool in the “actors toolkit”

Call sheet for Risk Takers
Call Sheet for Risk Takers

Join Medium with my referral link — Alyson Connew

--

--

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.