Ranting Goddess
1 min readJan 22, 2023

--

Blue Nose A Poem

Mr Frost is back again
Scattering white lace
Across the window pane
Shivering in our beds
Woolly hats on our heads

Freezing fingers, numb toes
No heating just a blue nose
Get up get up you will be late for school.
Who wants to go to school?

On a freezing cold day
But only me a silly old fool!
With freezing fingers and numb toes
Drag my body with my cold blue nose.

Up too slow to eat
my pancake treat
In my nice warm seat
On with my coat
Shoes on my feet
Off we go into icy sleet
Freezing fingers, numb toes
Sniffling through a cold blue nose.

By A.E. Lee

Note from the author. All poems written in my maiden name.

As, a child, the houses were not heated well. This is a memory of waking up to freezing mornings and walking to school in the 70’s.

I didn't know whether to end it with
Freezing fingers, numb toes
All led by a cold blue nose.

--

--

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.