Bed and Coddled Egg Scene 1

Scene 1

Ranting Goddess
2 min readFeb 18, 2023

By Alyson Connew ©2020

Author's own

I am a sucker for a good love story so I wrote this a few years ago. I had in mind to film but put it on hold for other projects. This is Scene 1. When I got married my mother-in-law gave me four china-coddled egg cups. You crack an egg into them and put in what you fancy ie chopped-up ham, tomatoes cheese etc. It’s like an omelette in an egg cup. They are a lovely little treat. So I wrote a script with them in mind. One of the medium writers recently wanted to know how to format a script. There are some great software packages out there but I have used one that has been around for years called Celtx. I used the free version so no “bells and whistles” for the script below. There is also a professional version which is £19.99 a month. Anyway hope this helps and inspires any future scriptwriters out there.

Alyson Connew ©2023

Scene 2 to Follow

Join Medium with my referral link — Alyson Connew

--

--

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.