--

A Rose A short poem

Photo by Serafima Lazarenko on Unsplash

Rich in colours
Bought with love in mind
Delicate petals
So well defined
My hearts responds of one’s emotion in giving flowers with such devotion
Don’t forget to send a rose
See how their love for you intentionally grows

By A. E. Lee

With valentine’s day coming up I thought I would write a poem about a rose. For the last 33 years my husband has bought me 12 Rose’s on valentine’s day. The first bunch I will never forget because he placed a white single rose in the centre.

Probably the one day of the year he’s in my good books .😉

https://medium.com/@aconnew/membership

--

--

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.