Ranting Goddess
4 min readJan 31, 2023

--

31 posts in 31 days.

Photo by Nadine Shaabana on Unsplash

Wow, it’s been challenging, but enjoyed the journey immensely.
I did it 31 posts in 31 days.
I have to say slightly proud of myself.

First Day

On my first day on medium
I read a post, and they said you need to write for 31 days,
an entire month.
So that is what I did, challenged myself to carry out this task.

I think we all want to be successful writers. This platform challenges you to do the work and I know you have to put in the work. I am finally here at the end of the month. Tomorrow I have decided to celebrate. Not sure with what but a treat.

The past 30 days.
Yes, there some days I had other distractions, but I managed something, but that was rare because this is different. I want to do it. I believe this is the answer to anything in life. If you want to do it, then it is half the battle. Although with me, it wasn’t a battle at all. I set my alarm at 5.30pm and I was on my way.
Still snuggled in bed, though.
To cold to get up. I think that inspired me to write the poems about the Blue Nose and Sister’s Tiff. Funny now that I look back on it. They were freezing cold days.
The acting tips and stories took me a lot more time.

--

--

Ranting Goddess

Definitely like a rant and chant but not a goddess just in my dreams. Take me as I am. No airs or graces with me. Yorkshire Poet, Acting coach, Director.